Month: October 2012

  • Skype with Madre

    She woke me up from a nap, but I didn’t mind.

    Oh, Madre. :)

    Not bad when we can actually enjoy talking to each other. I’m very happy we’re okay with each other now.

     

    Chillin’.

     

    -b.

  • “Nothing New”, a stream-of-consciousness original

     

     

    Currently down with the ickiest chest congestion, can’t wait till I can wheeze less again. Feels like I’m the asthmatic kid on the playground again… going all in on stream-of-consciousness lyrics and sparse chords recorded right after I was inspired to get to this one.

     

    I think this one is just as much about how I feel as much as what I can say.

     

    I still think of you… but oh, what’s new?
    I grow still thinking of you… oh, what do I do

    Tears come,
    But I won’t let them fall
    Fears come,
    But that’s not all

    ‘Cause you,
    Oh, it’s nothing new
    Nothing new, it’s just you
    C
    Just you, (you).
    It’s you, you’re nothing new.

    I could never stop you, so what could I do
    So far from the truth, it’s you

    Cause you,
    Oh, it’s nothing new
    So what could I do

    I thought i saw you, what is new
    It wasn’t you.

     

     

    Not sure if this is is relatable topic material or not…

     

    -b.

  • Going hard in the paint

    1/2 way through the night. Painted up a little at that point.

     

    Paint party rave thing was fun. More pictures forthcoming, probably. :)

     

    -b.

  • As fratty as it gets

    One of those things I did way back… and then stuck with. And here we are today, ha.

     

    And they’re throwing up signs and being ridiculous. lmao :)

     

     

    I catch myself shopping online for queen size memory foam mattress toppers… then I wonder if I need to make it any more difficult for myself to climb out of bed in the morning.

    -b.