Month: March 2013

  • So um… I won?(!) with video footage?(!)

     The album, if anyone’s interested, ha.

    In the hilarious words of my big… “last minute contestant, the true underdog story featuring HK Roldy“! I really did not go in with any expectations of winning, and it was an enjoyable experience overall. Good times were had.

    Updated with videos here… recorded by a friend for posterity. My friends at OU filled about two rows of the auditorium and surprised me with a sign and banner that was super inspiring. :)

    Opening dance

     

    Contestant Video

     

    Traditional Wear/Bio

     

    Talent Portion

     

    (I forgot half the lyrics to the first verse for the worst reason… One Direction started playing in my head because the last contestant’s act included that song really loud… super cute performance though lol link here)

     

    Impromptu Question (wearing one of dad’s ties… how fitting.)

     

    Award Presentation

     

     

    I think I picked the perfect song to describe the situation.

    Some nights I stay up cashing in my bad luck. Some nights I call it a draw.
    Some nights I wish that my lips could build a castle, some nights I wish they’d just fall off.

    Some nights wish that this all would end, ’cause I could use some friends for a change.
    Some nights I’m scared you’ll forget me again. Some nights I always win
    (I ALWAYS WIN!?)

     

    -b.

  • “When I Was Your Man” full practice cover

     

     

    Workin’ on it still. I had been singing for 8 hours when I got around to recording this take. A little fatigued, but I’m just glad it happened. :)

     

    -b.