Month: May 2013

  • Skype Date

    She’s so cute.

    Currently working on Personal Statement rough draft and Premed Committee App packet that has to be done by tomorrow. I totally did not know…

     

    -b.

  • Ain’t No Mountain – duet with myself

    I can’t sleep. This is terrible.

     

    This is what happens when I can’t sleep.

    Recorded at 6 AM. I may finish this sometime.

     -b.

  • Let’s Get It On – Day 2 (w/ video)

    Apparently my phone can record some really decent audio. Very impressed.

    Still trying to narrow down the correct vocal configurations and learn the song better. Decided to see what it would sound like if I channeled a little Ray Charles.

    I wish I could sing “baby” the way Marvin does. Shiiiii

    Anyhow, this is still thirsty music. Cuddles coming up soon, I hope.

     

    -b.

     

  • Let’s Get It On (Day 1)

    First foray into the world of Soul music and actually attempting Marvin Gaye. SO DIFFICULT.

    His voice does all these sexy things that I can’t do (yet). Such props. So sensual lmao

     

    Day 1 practice recording. Working on correct vocal tract configuration and relaxing the face. Those notes are so high…

     

     

     

    Thirsty music. That’s exactly what this is. lol

     

    -b.

  • Graduations

    Went some graduations for friends. Did some cheering, Fruit Ninja playing, hanging out and such.

     

     With her friends :)

    Yee, that’s her. And squinty pictures are squinty.

     

    With her franssss.

     

    With bros, including my lil. :)

     

    Heading back home after the semester for a little bit. Hopefully going to study and eat and gain weight and do things this summer. Pretty happy that I found someone who can take and reciprocate my affection, care, and weirdness. Especially the weirdness. Still shocked every time she doesn’t run away when I say stupid things.

    I get distracted smiling at her often.

    Madre likes her too. :)

     

    yo @pushat92 lmao

     

    -bbbbb.

    “Ox’s are my favorite animal. They’re all hugs and kisses.” – Jason Mraz

    Hah.

  • Sorry + Overkill + Allergies

    Sloppy, I know. Spring is sort of here, and the plants are raping my nose. :(

     

    [Sorry]

    I remember when I felt this
    I remember when I lost it
    I remember when I loved it
    I don’t remember what caused it

    I feel a little too soft
    I feel like I’m falling too hard
    I feel like I’m grabbing at straws
    I feel like, I worry a lot (so far)

    No, I’m really not that mad
    If anything, just a bit sad
    Not much we can do to stop that
    So just stay here if you can

    But I don’t see you here with me
    So I can’t say sorry… for being difficult

    [Overkill]

    I can’t get to sleep
    I think about the implications
    Of diving in too deep
    And possibly the complications

    Especially at night
    I worry over situations
    I know will be alright
    Perhaps it’s just imagination

    Day after day it reappears
    Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
    Ghosts appear and fade away

    Alone between the sheets
    Only brings exasperation
    It’s time to walk the streets
    Smell the desperation

    At least there’s pretty lights
    And though there’s little variation
    It nullifies the night
    From overkill

    [Chorus]

    I can’t get to sleep
    I think about the implications
    Of diving in too deep
    And possibly the complications

    Especially at night
    I worry over situation
    I know will be alright
    It’s just overkill

    [Chorus]

    I had an idea, and I couldn’t pass it up… and I can’t stop eating this junk food. I never should’ve stepped foot into the candy aisle.

     

    -bbbbbbbbbbbbb.

  • Breebs – Give Me Love cover

     

    Slightly rough cover of Give Me Love recorded earlier today. Impromptu piano arrangement and first take final take basically. Wasn’t perfect, but yee.

    Hope it’s chill. And I hope the Xanga audio player is working.

     

    -b.