November 15, 2012

  • Right Away, Great Captain! – What A Pity cover (rough-ish)

     

    This song has always catches my ear when it plays in my car… I am slowly edging my voice back into singing more, but honestly it hasn’t felt healthy in a while. First with the chest congestion, and after that cleared up, I think I have an upper respiratory tract infection now–can’t it all just stop so my voice can feel 100% good again? Wish everyone around me wasn’t sick too. :(

    This song really represents what I love about a lot of RAGC! songs… such simply written music that is so rewarding to play. This felt so rough that I’m probably just gonna give in and post another take later. I have now posted a less rough recording that I’m less embarrassed about, ha. :)

     

    “What A Pity” by Right Away, Great Captain!

     

    What a pity that it is
    The way to come back home
    I tried to make a point
    To sell the last of what I own
    Well I can feel your breeze
    Begin to choke my living soul
    But I promise that its worth it

    What a pity that it is
    To write you in a song
    I tried to make the words

    Become the kingdom to your soul
    No matter how I try
    It’s just a lyric nothing more
    And it cant be worth it

    What a pity that it is
    To know that your alone
    I tried to clean your place up

    Make it feel like you were home
    No matter how I try
    It’s still a house on sand, you know
    And I’m not really worth it
     
    No I’m never really worth it
    And it’s not really worth it
     
     
    -b.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *